XR september rebellion 2020

Rebellion web icon 72 ppi

There are  plenty of actions going on across London, from the Bank Holiday weekend for a week or so. Details are still being finalised for many events, but as things are finalised information will be posted here. As you can imagine things can sometimes move  fast and there may be changes to plans. You will probably find out what’s happening more quickly by joining our Announcements WhatsApp Group.

Anything that happens over the next couple of weeks will always be done in a safe and socially distanced way. If it is not safe to carry out an action we will not go ahead.

The details of these actions are posted on the XR website or FB page. An outline is below; you can find details of all the actions and the latest news on the main XR website:  https://rebellion.earth/news/

Information you need and discussions about what rebels in H&F are doing is now in this WhatsApp chat. Please join it if you’d like to know more …… https://chat.whatsapp.com/EHhsBZwRMv4EDhqMXxDmY6

Rebellion pigeon pink

So  far:

Friday 28th August; WOODLAND CRITTERS PICNIC (HS2 Rebellion); PETROL PUMPS ACTION

Saturday 29th August; ACTIONS AGAINST 2 INCINERATORS IN LONDON

Sunday 30th August: Million People March from Notting Hill to Hyde Park 1pm – 6pm. XR is not officially taking part or supporting this action

Monday 31st August; Silvertown Tunnel

Tuesday 1st September: March to Parliament! BACK THE BILL: ROAD TO POWER

Wednesday 2nd September WE DEMAND ACTION! OH HELLO PRIME MINISTER. ‘No more lies about Climate Change’ by XR writers. 

Thursday 3rd September: ANIMAL REBELLION ACTION; CARNIVAL OF CORRUPTION; CRITICAL MASS

Friday 4th September: FUCK YOU HS2

Saturday 5th September; CITIZENAS ASSEMBLY; DISCOBEDIENCE; SHARKLEYS FOOTBALL MATCH

Sunday 6th September: MARINE EXTINCTION MARCH

Monday 7th September; STOP HS2

Tuesday 8th September: ROYAL DISAPPOINTMENT

Wednesday 9th September: OH HELLO ~PRIME MINISTER; REDRESS (Repair! Rewear! Rebel!)

Thursday 10th September: SUCKING THE WORLD DRY

logo involve page web
facebook xr web image
Rebellion pigeon green x2 for web 72ppi
reset tv icon
Reset tv

There are ZOOM trainings, talks, meetings going on all the time – check out RESET TV. 

 

Upcoming events 

open the link for full details

bee light blue